2025 Inspiring Workplaces Awards now open for entries
Get started
Date posted: 26th September 2017

26th September 2017

The Employee Engagement Awards Announces the complete 2017 #Engagement101 list

The Employee Engagement Awards Announces the complete 2017 #Engagement101 list

The Employee Engagement Awards today announces its final and complete 2017 #Engagement101 list. The top influencers & experts in the world of Employee Engagement.

The inaugural list was launched in January with 90 names with the final eleven to be determined via nominations and industry recommendations.

The list recognises people from all walks of business: the boardroom, HR, internal communications, finance, technology and entrepreneurs. Each one has made a significant contribution to the development of Employee Engagement.

Some inspire action, some educate, some recognise, and some have influence via social media. Some rip up the old and create new ways to engage people. But all of the 101 are passionate about Employee Engagement.

We have compiled this list with contributions from all around the globe. The #Engagement101 will be updated every year to take account of changes in the discipline and to recognise the people who have contributed something new.

Matt Manners, founder of The Employee Engagement Awards said, “I strive to shine the spotlight on the great work done and people that that are doing it. The innovative work that’s improving the Employee Experience in and out of work.

“We created this initial list in 2017 as a starting point. We wanted to trigger people to go and look at the #Engagement101. We want them to research the 101, to follow them and to emulate them. Hopefully this will also inspire future members of #Engagement101 club.”

Profiling the #Engagement101

Some of the 101 will be invited to speak at the various EE conferences around the world – a perfect opportunity to draw inspiration from their thinking and to meet them face-to-face.  Some will also be invited to judge the award entries in their region.

Throughout 2017 we have been adding biographies for each of the #Engagement101 and profiling/interviewing them through our newsletter and blog, the Engagement Zone. This will continue into 2018 and beyond.

Nominate for the 2018 list now

We’ve launched the #Engagement101 with just 90 Influencers because we knew that there will be other inspiring people who should be recognised and nominated.

That is why we are inviting people to send in their nominations now for the 2018 list, which will be published in its entirety next March. It could be a colleague, a mentor or a boss. Just complete the form on the website via this link – https://ee-awards.com/engagement-101/#

You can see the full list inaugural #Engagement101 List below – listed in alphabetical order.

#Engagement101 List – Founding Fellows

Jim Abbatt – A2B Excellence Kevin Kruse – The Kruse Group
Kimberly Abel-Lanier – Maritz Motivation Solutions Douglas Lamont – Innocent Drinks
Rich Baker – Northgate George LaRocque – LAROCQUE, H3HR Advisors
Tim Baker – The HR Gazette Jason Lauritsen – Talent Anarchy
Josh Bersin – Bersin by Deloitte Dwane Lay – Dovetail Software
Laszlo Bock – Google Josh Levine – Culture LabX
Steve Boese – HRevolutionize Victoria Lewis-Stephens – Instinctif Partners
Bruce Bolger  – Enterprise Engagement Alliance David Littlechild  – Lloyds Banking Group
Richard Branson – Virgin Group Gloria Lombardi – Marginalia
Thierry Breton – Atos Aimee Lucas – Temkin Group
Emma Bridger – People Lab Meghan M. Biro – TalentCulture Consulting Group
Cathy Brown – Engage For Success Matt Macri-Waller – Benefex
Ally Bunin – Brighton Health Plan Solutions Richard Maloney – Engage & Grow
Lee Burbage – The Motley Fool Ester Martinez – People Matters
Jason Buss – MongoDB David MacLeod – Engage For Success
Rob Catalano  – Work Tango Inc. Jennifer McClure – Disrupt HR
Natarajan Chandrasekaran – Tata Consultancy Services Carmen Medina – MedinAnalytics
Matt Charney – RecruitingDaily.com Lise Michaud – IC Kollectif
Saurav Chopra – Perkbox Crystal Miller Lay – Branded Strategies
Jill Christensen – Jill Christensen International Rachel Miller – All Things IC
Christine Comaford – SmartTribes Institute Jacob Morgan – The Employee Experience Advantage
Alyson Daichedt – Deloitte Shawn Murphy – Switch+Shift
Ruth Dance – Employee Engagement Alliance Bob Nelson – Nelson Motivation Inc.
Tom Debenham – People Insight Lisette Nicholson – Hive HR
Nicole Dessain – talent.imperative Thandi Orleyn – BP Southern Africa
Traci Deveau – Dovetail Software Matthew Partovi – Culturevist
David Ducheyne – Securex Ben Peterson – BambooHR
Chris Ebbeler – Chilis Bar & Grill Eugenio Pirri – Dorchester Collection
Glenn Elliott – Reward Gateway Fred Reichheld – Net Promoter System
Guy Ellis – Courageous Workplaces Jennifer Rhule – Royal London
Didier Elzinga – Culture Amp Liz Ryan – Human Workplace
Anne Fulton  – Fuel50 Mark Sawyier – Bonfyre
Lewis Garrad – Mercer Céline Schillinger – Sanofi Pasteur
Jasmine Gartner – IPA Kevin Sheridan – Building a Magnetic Culture
Cassandra Goodman – Bupa Simon Sinek – Start With Why
Jonathan Goodman  – The Starr Conspiracy Andreas Slotosch – Beekeeper
China Gorman – Motivis Learning Jim Smith – Enterprise Management Group
Chuck Gose – Icology Matt Stephens – Heartbeat
Stacey Harris – Sierra-Cedar Sara Tatchio  – Ford Motor Company
Jim Harter – Gallup Bruce Temkin – Temkin Group
Keith Hatter – K2 Performance Systems Perry Timms – PTHR
Paul Hebert – Creative Group William Tincup – RecruitingDaily.com
Robert Hohman – Glassdoor.com Sean Trainor – Uber Engagement
Linda Holbeche – The Holbeche Partnership Karin Volo – Evoloshen
Cheryl Hughey – South West Airlines Alan Wild – IBM
Susan Hunt Stevens – WeSpire Jeff Weiner – LinkedIn
Aaron Hurst – Purpose Economy Ben Whitter – ThriveInAsia.com
Breckon Jones – American Express Lindsay Wolff Logsdon – Culture LabX
Kelly Joscelyne – Mastercard David Zinger – Employee Engagement Network
Charlie Judy – WorkXO Mark Zuckerberg – Facebook
Bob Kelleher – The Employee Engagement Group


All information can be found at www.ee-awards.com